You are here

AFMC Student Portal Steering Committee

Fatou Thioune's picture
Moderated group
Join group

Welcome to the online hub for the AFMC Student Portal Steering Committee. Members of the committee are encouraged to use the tools in this community to share files and exchange ideas and information.

About the Portal

The AFMC Student Portal is a bilingual service to facilitate the online application and placement of medical students for visiting electives at the 17 faculties of medicine in Canada.

The Portal offers:

  1. 1. a visiting elective guide (i.e. a searchable directory of information related to visiting elective opportunities);
  2. 2. an online application service for students;
  3. 3. an administration workflow management system for placement and confirmation of electives configurable by each faculty of medicine;
  4. 4. a data exchange interface. 
  5.  
Mission Statement: 

Comprised of elective coordinators, students, UGME dean representation, informatics experts, and student representatives, the steering committee meets every 6 weeks with the objectives of keeping each of the keystakeholder groups informed, and providing input to the AFMC staff and Board of Directors.

AFMC Student Portal Weekly Update | Portail des étudiants de l’AFMC – Bilan

Tazirie LeClerc's picture

The AFMC Student Portal eList is a tool for stakeholders involved in implementation activities. 

La liste d’envoi du Portail des Étudiants de l’AFMC est un outil pour les parties prenantes impliquées dans des activités de mise en œuvre.

Upcoming Committee and Working Group Meetings

Tazirie LeClerc's picture

AFMC Student Portal Steering Committee 

April 24 - 17:00 to 18:30 PST (CCME)


AFMC Student Portal Data Analysis Working Group 

April 23 - 14:00 to 17:00 PST (CCME)

 

AFMC Student Portal Data Exchange Working Group 

April 26 – 10:00 to 11:30 PST (CCME)

 

AFMC Student Portal Information Session for Students

April 26 - 15: 00 to 16: 00 PST (CCME)

Pages

AFMC Student Portal Weekly Update | Portail des étudiants de l’AFMC – Bilan

Tazirie LeClerc's picture

The AFMC Student Portal eList is a tool for stakeholders involved in implementation activities. 

La liste d’envoi du Portail des Étudiants de l’AFMC est un outil pour les parties prenantes impliquées dans des activités de mise en œuvre.

AFMC Student Portal: Decision Making and Consultation Framework

Tazirie LeClerc's picture

Dr. Whyte has summarised the top five policy  priorities provided by the students (CFMS, FMEQ) and the electives group. Dr. Whyte will be presenting the policy issues at the UGME Deans meeting at AAMC on November 1.

No content created, or restricted content maybe in force.

No questions have been added to this group.

Pages

Upcoming Committee and Working Group Meetings

Tazirie LeClerc's picture

AFMC Student Portal Steering Committee 

April 24 - 17:00 to 18:30 PST (CCME)


AFMC Student Portal Data Analysis Working Group 

April 23 - 14:00 to 17:00 PST (CCME)

 

AFMC Student Portal Data Exchange Working Group 

April 26 – 10:00 to 11:30 PST (CCME)

 

AFMC Student Portal Information Session for Students

April 26 - 15: 00 to 16: 00 PST (CCME)

Stakeholder Grid IT/Informatics

Tazirie LeClerc's picture

 

 

IT/Informatics

 

IT

Informatics

 

Ashley McDonald

Wes Robertson

Dalhousie University, Faculty of Medicine

Greg Power, Director
gregory.power@dal.ca

Samina Abidi
samina.abidi@dal.ca

McGill University, Faculty of Medicine

Abdul Syed, Senior Database Administrator
a.syed@mcgill.ca

David Fleiszer
david.fleiszer@mcgill.ca

Memorial University of Newfoundland, Faculty of Medicine

Sean O'Neill, Director
HSIMS
sean.o'neill@med.mun.ca

Gerard Farrell

McMaster University, Michael G. DeGroote School of Medicine

James Dietrich,
Project Analyst
dietrijd@mcmaster.ca

Anthony Levinson
levinsa@mcmaster.ca

Northern Ontario School of Medicine

Christina Tremblay, Coordinator
ctremblay@nosm.ca

 

Queen's University, Faculty of Health Sciences

Matt Simpson, Manager matt.simpson@queensu.ca

Leslie Flynn
flynnl@queensu.ca

University of Alberta, Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry

Eric Zhang, Manager of IT Business Solutions
eric.zhang@ualberta.ca

Clarence Wong
clarence.wong@ualberta.ca

University of British Columbia, Faculty of Medicine

Ashley McDonald ashley.mcdonald@ubc.ca

Dave Lampron
david.lampron@ubc.ca

University of Calgary, Faculty of Medicine

Judy Hunter, IT Partner
hunterj@ucalgary.ca

Chad Saunders chad.saunders@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Université Laval, Faculté de medicine

Jean-François Duguay, Directeur de l'intégration des technologies de l'information
Jean-Francois.Duguay@fmed.ulaval.ca

Jean-François Duguay
jean-francois.duguay@fmed.ulaval.ca

University of Manitoba, Faculty of Medicine

Bryan Payne
Program Manager, UGME
bryan.payne@med.umanitoba.ca

Sat Sharma
ssharma@sbgh.mb.ca

Université de Montréal, Faculté de médecine

Ahmad Qazi, Analyste-programmeur

Richard Ratelle
richard.ratelle@umontreal.ca

University of Ottawa, Faculty of Medicine

Jim Cassidy
Manager, Business Services
613-562-5800 x5648

Sadek Hamdan
shamdan@uottawa.ca
613-562-5800 x5648

University of Saskatchewan, College of Medicine

John Costa - IT Manager
john.costa@usask.ca

 

Université de Sherbrooke, Faculté de médecine et des sciences de la santé

David Serouge, Directeur Service des technologies de l'information et des communications
David.SEROUGE@USherbrooke.ca

David Serouge
David.SEROUGE@USherbrooke.ca

University of Toronto, Faculty of Medicine

Wes Robertson, Director of IT
Wes.Robertson@utoronto.ca

Marcus Law
Marcus.Law@utoronto.ca

University of Western, Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry

Rodriguez Sergio, Manager, Network Services
sergio.rodriguez@schulich.uwo.ca

Candance Gibson
candaceg@uwo.ca

 printable version

Stakeholder Communications Grid - Students

Tazirie LeClerc's picture

Students

CFMS

FMEQ

President, Jesse Kancir
University of Toronto
email address

Présidente, Valérie Martel
president@fmeq.ca

Past-President, Robin Clouston
Memorial University robin.clouston@gmail.com

Vice-Président, Serge Keverian
vp@fmeq.ca

VP Education, Ian Brasg
University of Toronto
ian.brasg@mail.utoronto.ca

Administrateur, David Roy
david.roy.5@ulaval.ca

VP Communications, Miriam (Mimi) Lermer University of British Columbia
mlermer@gmail.com

Déléguée aux services et partenaires
Ana-Maria Copaescu
services@fmeq.ca

VP Finance, Ben Frid
Queen's University

Déléguée aux affaires pédagogiques Madeleine Plaisance
pedagogique@fmeq.ca

VP Advocacy, Melanie Bechard
Univeristy of Toronto

 

VP Services, Brandon Maser
Queen's University

 

VP Global Health, Andrew Bresnahan
McMaster University

 

 Printable version (PDF)

 

Stakeholder Communications Grid - UGME Deans

Tazirie LeClerc's picture
 

Vice Deans

   

Dalhousie University, Faculty of Medicine

Dre Marie, Matte
Associate Dean UME
marie.matte@dal.ca

McGill University, Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Robert  Primaves Associate Dean
Medical Education and Student Affairs
adugme.med@mcgill.ca

Memorial University of Newfoundland, Faculty of Medicine

Dr Donald McKay,Associate Dean ugme.associatedean@med.mun.ca

McMaster University, Michael G. DeGroote School of Medicine

Dr Robert Whyte
Assistant dean
rwhyte@mcmaster.ca

Northern Ontario School of Medicine

 

Dr. David Marsh
Interim Associate Dean, UME
Business: (705) 662-7200
Assistant: (705) 662-7220
Dr. David MarshInterim Associate Dean, UME (705) 662-7200Assistant: (705) 662-7220david.marsh@nosm.ca

 

Queen's University, Faculty of Health Sciences

Dr Anthony J. SanfilippoAssociate Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education
ajs@queensu.ca

University of Alberta, Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry

Dr Kent Stobart,
Associate Dean
kent.stobart@ualberta.ca

University of British Columbia, Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Amil Shah
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Education, Vancouver Fraser Medical Program

University of Calgary, Faculty of Medicine

Dr Bruce Wright
Associate Dean
wrightb@ucalgary.ca

Université Laval, Faculté de medicine


Dr Jean-François Montreuil, Vice-doyen aux études de premier cycle
jean-francois.montreuil@fmed.ulaval.ca

University of Manitoba, Faculty of Medicine

Dr Ira Ripstein,
Associate Dean UME
ripstein@cc.umanitoba.ca

Université de Montréal, Faculté de médecine

Dr Chrisitan Bourdy, 
christian.bourdy@umontreal.ca

University of Ottawa, Faculty of Medicine

Dr Melissa Forgie,
ugmedean@uottawa.ca

University of Saskatchewan, College of Medicine

Dr Sheila Harding,
Sheila.harding@usask.ca

Université de Sherbrooke, Faculté de médecine et des sciences de la santé

Dre Eve-Reine Gagne, Vice-doyenne aux études médicales prédoctorales
VDPreDoc-Med@USherbrooke.ca

University of Toronto, Faculty of Medicine

Dr Jay Rosenfield, 
jay.rosenfield@utoronto.ca

University of Western, Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry

Dr Gary Tithecott,
Associate Dean UME
gary.tithecott@schulich.uwo.ca

Stakeholder communications grid - electives

Tazirie LeClerc's picture
 

Elective Coordinators

Elective Faculty Lead

University of Alberta, Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry

Angela Penny, visiting electives administrator
visitingelectives@med.ualberta.ca

Tracey Sikorski, Team Lead Academic
tracey.sikorski@ualberta.ca

Dr. Joan Robinson
Electives Co-ordinator
jr3@ualberta.ca

University of British Columbia, Faculty of Medicine

Kelly Jacobs, Program Manager, Visiting Student Electives UGME
kelly.jacobs@ubc.ca

Jennifer Tisdall, Electives Program Assistant
jennifer.tisdall@ubc.ca 

Dr. Amita Modi, Year 4 Electives Director
amodi@uvic.ca

University of Calgary, Faculty of Medicine

Sybil Tai, Program Supervisor, Clerkship
elective@ucalgary.ca

Valerie Sugrue, Program Coordinator, Visiting Electives
vsugrue@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Laurie-Ann Baker
Course Chair, Elective Program (UME)
bakerla@shaw.ca

Dalhousie University, Faculty of Medicine

Rhena Makeiff (Cdn Students A-M)
electives@dal.ca

Vanessa Voerman (Cdn Students N-T)
electives@dal.ca

Heather Irwin (Cdn Students U-Z)
electives@dal.ca

Lynsay McGuigan International Visiting Electives Coordinator
intl.electives@dal.ca

 

Université Laval, Faculté de medicine

Johanne Lemieux
Electives Coordinator
johanne.lemieux@fmed.ulaval.ca

Robert Blackburn Directeur de l'externat
robert.blackburn@fmed.ulaval.ca

 

University of Manitoba, Faculty of Medicine

Meredith Provan, Electives Administrator
electivesUGME@med.umanitoba.ca

Bryan Payne, Program Manager UGME
bryan.payne@med.umanitoba.ca

McGill University, Faculty of Medicine

Melissa Knock, Manager, Educational Services
melissa.knock@mcgill.ca

Mary Cecere
Student Affairs Coordinator
electives.med@mcgill.ca

Heidi Cheung
Student Affairs Coordinator
mcgillelectives.med@mcgill.ca

 

Memorial University of Newfoundland, Faculty of Medicine

Kathryn Murphy
Academic Program Assistant, Electives
ugme.electives@med.mun.ca


Melody Marshall UGME Program Manager
mmarshal@mun.ca

 

McMaster University, Michael G. DeGroote School of Medicine

Doreen Reeve
Electives Coordinator (Home School)
dreeve@mcmaster.ca

Dianna H., Acting Visiting Electives Coordinator
mdelect@mcmaster.ca

Dr Val Mueller, Clerkship & Electives Chair
muellevm@mcmaster.ca

Université de Montréal, Faculté de médecine

Pascal Barrette, coordonnateur gestion des études
pascal.barrette@umontreal.ca

Dr Martine Jolivet Directrice de l'externat
martine.jolivet-tremblay@umontreal.ca

Northern Ontario School of Medicine

Laresa Yasinowski, Clinical Placement Coordinator
lyasinowski@nosm.ca

Marie Prpic Elective Clinical Placement Coordinator (for Out-of-Province and International Learners)
Marie.Prpic@nosm.ca

Angele Gladu, Manager Clinical Placements
angele.gladu@nosm.ca

Genevieve Janeczek, Clinical Placement Coordinator
Email:  gjaneczek@nosm.ca

Tammy Dickey, Clinical Placement Coordinator 
Email:  tdickey@nosm.ca

 

University of Ottawa, Faculty of Medicine

Julie Clavelle
Electives Coordinator
elective@uottawa.ca

Dr Karl-André Lalonde, Director of Electives
karllalonde@toh.on.ca

Queen's University, Faculty of Health Sciences

Dana Halladay
Student Support Assistant
medelect@queensu.ca

 

University of Saskatchewan, College of Medicine

Rae Bourner, Manager, Undergraduate Medical Education
r.bourner@usask.ca

Janine Corbett, elective coordinator
janine.corbett@saskatoonhealthregion.ca

Yvonne Bloos
Clinical Clerkship Elective Program
medicine.internationalelectives@usask.ca

 

Université de Sherbrooke, Faculté de médecine et des sciences de la santé

Sylvie Lamarche, Directrice de l'administration études méd.prédoctorales
sylvie.lamarche@usherbrooke.ca

Dre Carolle Bernier
Electives Director
carolle.bernier@usherbrooke.ca

University of Toronto, Faculty of Medicine

Eva Lagan, Electives Officer
eva.lagan@utoronto.ca

Sheila Binns, Visitign Electives Officer
sheila.binns@utoronto.ca

Sue Romulo, International visiting electives admin coordinator
medicine.intelective@utoronto.ca

 

Dr Melissa Nutik, Electives Director
Dr Melissa Nutik, Electives Directormnutik@mtsinai.on.ca

 

University of Western, Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry

Jen Foxcroft, Visiting electives program coordinator
electives@schulich.uwo.ca

Becky Bannerman
Clinical Education Coordinator & Clinical Clerkship Administrator
becky.bannerman@schulich.uwo.ca

Dawn MacDonald, home electives coordinator
dawn.macdonald@schulich.uwo.ca

 

 

 

 

No content created, or restricted content maybe in force.

Interested in this community or other communities like this on CHEC-CESC?
log insign up